Who will win special sports awards?

Photo credit: Studio040

Who will win Eindhoven’s special sports awards? Who will become the city’s sportsman or sportswoman, this year?

This evening, the winner will be revealed! On the short-list: bike-crosser Sharon van der Kolk, archer Jody Vermeulen, and show-diver Celine van Duijn.

The Eindhoven Sport Awards are presented during a special event at Eindhoven’s van der Valk hotel. During the Sports-gala, sports men and women who realized outstanding performances in 2018, will be honoured.

The best team, coach, club and talent will also be chosen. Nominated teams include dance group C-Fam, Kids on Ice, and PSV. Contenders for best coach are Jan Vogels, Mark van Bommel, Edwin Jongejans. Outstanding talents are Mees Kars, Ceyda Toprak and Sven Roosen. Who will go home with the special awards? Tonight, it will become clear.

As for Eindhoven-based sports clubs which distinguished themselves in a positive way? One of them will win Sports Association of the Year. An independent professional jury will consider all entries. The winning club will receive a cheque of 3,000 Euro.

Source: Studio 040

Translator: Kate

Your advertisement here.
Previous articleProject leader stole from Glow Foundation
Next articleChinese New Year celebrated in Eindhoven

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here