Studio040 nominated for “Broadcasting Station of the Year”

Studio040 nominated for "Broadcasting Station of the Year"

City broadcaster Studio040 has been nominated for the title “Best Local Broadcasting Station of the Netherlands”. The jury praised the news quality of the broadcasting, the development of online activities, and the ability for talent to grow at radio broadcasting Glow FM.

It is the fourth time the broadcasting station has been nominated for the prestigious title. In 2015, the Eindhoven channel was named Best of the Netherlands. In 2016, the broadcasting station could not compete for the title because she was in the jury as a title holder. Studio040 is active with various online activities, a television channel with daily news and two radio stations. The broadcasting station has a license for Eindhoven and is also active in Geldrop-Mierlo and Nuenen through partnerships.

These are all broadcasting stations nominated for Broadcasting station of the Year:

1. Alphen aan den Rijn: Studio Alphen
2. Bergen op Zoom: Zuidwest TV & Zuidwest FM
3. Eindhoven: Studio040
4. Enschede: TV Enschede FM
5. Maastricht: RTV Maastricht
6. Central Delfland, Westland, Maassluis: WOS MEDIA
7. Montferland, Oude IJsselstreek, Doetinchem: REGIO8
8. Rotterdam: OPEN Rotterdam
9. Venlo: Omroep Venlo

Last year, OOG from Groningen was named Local Broadcasting Station of the Year 2016.

The selection of these broadcasting stations includes: Varied programming with daily current news on all platforms in accordance with the LTMA (Local Adequate Media Supply), quality and continuity of, among other things, the journalism and management, local connection, use of new Media technologies, talent breeding ground, innovative program formats and collaboration with other (local) media in the region.

The nominated broadcasting stations must present themselves to the jury in a video of max. 3 minutes. In this film, they show what the broadcasting station stands for. On Friday 30 June, representatives of the broadcasting stations are asked by the jury about the video and the questionnaire already submitted.

On September 9th the Local Broadcasting of the Year will be announced at the Media Park in Hilversum, during the Open Studio Days. Then the Local Broadcasting Awards 2017 will be released.

The Jury of the Local Broadcasting Station of the Year 2017 consists of: President Toine van Peperstraten (presenter FOX Sports, SBS6 football), Jurre Bosman (Director NPO Radio), Mezen Dannawi (NPO, Strategy and Policy), Sieb Kroeske Radiomanagement Hogeschool InHolland), Noël Lebens (Deputy Governor Sittard-Geleen, Ambassador Local Broadcasting on behalf of VNG), Frits Lintmeijer (Advisor Strategy, Organization, Communication, Politics), Alexander Pleijter (Researcher Journalism Innovation and Online Journalist Leiden University) and Annelies van Santen (OOG, Local Broadcasting Station of the Year 2016).

Source: Studio040

Your advertisement here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here